New chairman elected at Munster Chamber

2013-01-18T12:45:00Z New chairman elected at Munster ChamberTiimes Staff
January 18, 2013 12:45 pm  • 

The Munster Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce that Munster resident Don Erminger has been elected as the Chairman of the Board of the Munster Chamber of Commerce.

Erminger was recently promoted to District Manager for SVT, LLC and VanTil/Almira’s supervising three Strack and VanTil stores located in Whiting, Hammond and East Chicago in addition to supervising the VanTil supermarket in Hammond and the Almira’s Bakery operations. Don started as a carryout 35 years ago and has worked his way up through various positions within the store, spending his entire working life in the supermarket business. Don is also a Munster Lion and just completed his presidency in Lion’s this past fall. He is a longtime resident of Munster along with his wife Denise and his son Kyle and stepsons Jeremy and Joshua.

As Chairman of the Board, Don will oversee the Munster Chamber events such as: Love Your Business Multi Chamber Luncheon and Vendor Fair on February 14, Administrative Professional Luncheon on April 24, Schmooze Cruise on July 31, Golf Outing on Sept 18 and Breakfast with Santa on December 7. He will also run the monthly membership meetings which are held regularly on the second Thursday of each month. A couple of scheduled speakers for 2013 include Richard Sopko, superintendent of School Town of Munster, Jerry Davich of the Post-Tribune newspaper and a performance from the cast of the Theater at the Center’s production of “Oh What a Glorious Feeling.” We also have two networking focused luncheon events.

For additional information, contact the Munster Chamber of Commerce at (219) 836-5549 or email

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Times

Latest Local Offers

Featured Businesses

In This Issue

Professionals on the Move Banner
Get weekly ads via e-mail



Who do you support for Porter County commissioner?

View Results