Professionals on the move

2013-03-10T00:00:00Z 2013-05-13T15:43:07Z Professionals on the move

Porter Health Care System recently named Cathy Pera, director of IMCU and the Progressive Care Unit, as Porter's Clinical Manager-of-the-Year, and Tracey Knapp, director of Porter Physician Group, as Porter's Non-Clinical Manager-of-the-Year.

Shannon Jeffers, lighting specialist for Wesco Distribution Inc. in Hammond, has earned the Certified Electrical Professional credential. 

Attorneys Monica J. Conrad and Barbra A. Stooksbury, of Hodges & Davis P.C. in Merrillville, presented, “Bullying, Cyberbullying and the Harassment of Students with Disabilities” at the 2013 Spring Conference of the Indiana Council of Administrators in Special Education in Indianapolis.

Clifford Bryan, senior vice president – investment officer and branch manager of the Chesterton office of Wells Fargo Advisors, has achieved the designation of Premier Advisor with the company.

Lisa Bossi, of St. John, has joined First Financial Bank's Schererville banking center as a treasury management solutions advisor.

Six investment professionals associated Oak Partners Inc. in Crown Point and Valparaiso are attending the SII Investments "A Strong Foundation & Shared Vision” conference for its investment representatives. Qualifiers are Fred Ruiz, F. Marc Ruiz, Mario Ruiz, Jason Urbaniak, Chad Barancyk and Mike Barancyk. Aimee Cooper was recently promoted to Business Support Specialist for the Wealth Management Group at Oak Partners Inc. in Crown Point.

Ron Szumelda, LOFS resident and operator of, was a guest at the Alcohol and Tobacco Summit in Indianapolis.

Patricia Kelly, owner of People's Day Care of Gary, has been awarded National Accreditation from the National Association for Family Child Care.

Local attorneys were among those selected for the Indiana Super Lawyers 2013 edition, including: Terrance L. Smith, Smith & DeBonis, Hobart; Douglas J. Angel, J. Douglas Angel & Associates, Munster; Deborah Lynch Dubovich, Levy & Dubovich, Highland; John M. McCrum, Eichhorn & Eichhorn, Hammond; Jerry Huelat, Huelat Mack & Kreppein, Michigan City; David J. Jensen, Eichhorn & Eichhorn, Hammond; Mark A. Lienhoop and David P. Jones, Newby Lewis Kaminski & Johnes, LaPorte; Louis W. Voelker III, Eichhorn & Eichhorn, Hammond; David S. Gladish, Law Office of David Gladish P.C., Highland; David W. Holub, Law Offices of David W. Holub, Merrillville; John E. Hughes, Hoeppner Wagner & Evans, Merrillville; Jeffrey S. Wrage, Blachy Tabor Bozik & Hartman, Valparaiso; Steven L. Langer, Langer & Langer, Valparaiso; Barry D. Rooth, Theodore & Rooth, Merrillville, Timothy S. Schafer, Schafer & Schafer, Merrillville; David L. Hollenbeck, Blachy Tabor Bozik & Hartman, Valparaiso; and George C. Patrick, George C. Patrick & Associates, Crown Point.

To submit an item for Professionals on the Move, send information and a photo, if available, to 601 W. 45th Ave., Munster, IN 46321, e-mail to, fax to (219) 933-3249 or visit Faxed photos will not be published.

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Times

Latest Local Offers

Featured Businesses

In This Issue

Professionals on the Move Banner
Get weekly ads via e-mail



Who do you support for the U.S. House of Representatives in District 1?

View Results