RDC welcomes new board members

2012-11-21T10:40:00Z RDC welcomes new board membersTimes Staff nwitimes.com
November 21, 2012 10:40 am  • 

VALPARAISO | New board members of The Regional Development Co. were introduced at the RDC’s recent annual membership meeting.

The RDC elected four new Board Members: Michael Schneider, First Financial Bank; William Hasse, Hasse Construction; Bert Cook, Greater LaPorte Economic Development Corp.; and Elizabeth Jacobson, city of Hammond Economic Development.

The RDC is one of five Certified Development Companies in Indiana empowered to administer the U.S. Small Business Administration’s 504 lending program.

“We are proud to increase our Board and Membership for 2013 with a wise, innovative and diverse group of individuals that will help lead the RDC to future growth and improvement,” said Erica Dombey-Passauer, RDC president and executive, in a statement

Along with RDC Chairwoman Linda Hough, Craighead, Lange & Hough; Vice-Chairperson Tom Wilk, Centier Bank; Treasurer Helen Pennington, BMO-Harris Bank; Secretary Tim Brust, Wille, Stiener & Brust Inc, and past chairperson Dewey Pearman, Construction Advancement Foundations, the board will oversee the RDC’s various projects.

The RDC also welcomed new members Brent Mithoefer, 1st Source Bank; Nathan Origer, Pulaski County Economic Development; Jeff Burgoyne, First Midwest Bank; Lorri Feldt, SBDC, and Africa Tarver, city of Hammond.

Copyright 2014 nwitimes.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Times

Featured Businesses

In This Issue

Professionals on the Move Banner
Get weekly ads via e-mail



Do you agree with The Times Editorial Board's endorsements in statewide races?

View Results