'Rent' on stage

Event occured on Sat, Jun 22 2013, 7:30 pm - 10:15 pm CDT
Repeats every week on Sunday, Friday, and Saturday until Sunday, July 14, 2013

Play & Music by Jonathon Larsen

Director: George Maslankowsk

iAsst Director: Abby Schmidt

Musical Director:  Jim Mollin

Choreography:  Larry Payne & Marie Crist

Often called a rock musical with music and lyrics by Jonathan Larson, Rent is based on Puccini’s opera, La Boheme. It tells the story of a group of impoverished artists and musicians struggling to survive in New York City’s lower East Side. The show has won a Pulitzer Price and won the Tony Award for best musical in 1996.

Performance Dates:

Sat June 22, 7:30

Sun June 23, 3:30

Fri June 28, 7:30

Sat June 29, 7:30

Sun June 30, 3:30

Fri July 5, 7:30 

Sat July 6, 7:30

Sun July 7, 3:30

Fri July 12, 7:30

Sat July 13, 7:30

Sun July 14, 3:30

Website: http://www.dunessummertheatre.com

Get weekly ads via e-mail