De La Salle inducts 23 students into National Honor Society

2013-04-07T00:00:00Z De La Salle inducts 23 students into National Honor SocietyFor The Times
April 07, 2013 12:00 am  • 

CHICAGO | De La Salle Institute has announced that it inducted 23 students into the Brother J. Richard Rush Chapter of the National Honor Society in a ceremony held in the Parmer Activity Center on March 27.

Among those lauded for academic and extracurricular excellence were Adrien Cook, of Lansing; Kyrah Davis, of South Holland, and Catalina Pelaez, of the East Side.

Other students honored included Simon Aldama (Garfield Ridge); Brian Bansley (Beverly); Christopher Beccaria (Loop); Alan Bilina (Clearing); Emily Brown (Bridgeport); Kevin Corcoran (Garfield Ridge); Thompson Cragwell (Loop); Jian Deng (Bridgeport); Peter Gorman (Garfield Ridge); Stacy Jean-Baptiste (South Shore); Christopher Lepko (Loop); Joseph Musco (Bridgeport); Jasmine Neri (South Shore); Alexis Ochoa (Bridgeport); Anthony Pierce (Park Manor); Lauren Rhodes (Kenwood); Margaret Rocha (Little Village); Magdalena Salinas (Chicago Lawn); Sydney Sheppard (Bridgeport) and Anthony Slawson (Bridgeport).

As a result of the most recent induction, De La Salle now has 90 students as members of the National Honor Society.

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Times

Featured Businesses



Should struggling small school districts merge with their neighbors?

View Results

Illinois Newsletters