East Side, south suburban teens named De La Salle student officers

2013-08-02T18:48:00Z 2013-08-02T20:42:19Z East Side, south suburban teens named De La Salle student officersFor The Times nwitimes.com
August 02, 2013 6:48 pm  • 

CHICAGO | Teens from the East Side and south suburbs will play key roles in student government for the city of De La Salle at the Lourdes Hall Campus for Young Women in the coming school year.

Emily Gutierrez, of the East Side, will serve as deputy mayor and Kyrah Davis, of South Holland, will be city speaker. Serving as a senior alderman will be Victoria Ramos, of the East Side; Mykhal Suide, of Dolton, will be a junior alderman, and Brenda Gutierrez, also of the East Side, will be a sophomore alderman.

Other student government leaders will include Alexandra Kavalauskas, of Bridgeport, serving as mayor and Jennifer DeStefano, of West Lawn, the treasurer.

The other senior aldermen will be Yuan Wu, South Loop;  Risika Salau, South Shore; Fatema Hai, Uptown;  Lyric Porter, Washington Heights; and Tatiana Utreras, Clearing; Julianna Townsend, Katherine Mazziotti and Brittany Monaco, all of Bridgeport.

The other junior aldermen will be Kaitlyn Krol, Clearing; Stephanie Mendoza, Bridgeport; and Catherine Nowaczyk, Willow Springs; Kristal Mena and Anjelica Velazquez, both of West Lawn.

The sophomore aldermen also will include Mia Hayford, Lincoln Park; Maribel Munoz, West Lawn, and Karina Utreras, Clearing.


Copyright 2014 nwitimes.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Times

Featured Businesses



Who do you support for Porter County commissioner?

View Results

Illinois Newsletters