D.158 students honored for test scores

School Board, superintendent recognize students at board meeting
2009-11-27T00:00:00Z D.158 students honored for test scoresBy Times Staff nwitimes.com
November 27, 2009 12:00 am  • 

LANSING | District 158 Superintendent Cecilia Heiberger and the entire board began Nov. 18's School Board meeting by saluting district students who achieved top scores in their grades on the 2009 Illinois Scholastic Achievement Test, or ISAT.

The following students were recognized:  

Coolidge Elementary School:  Katelyn Anderson (third grade mathematics, reading and writing); Trevor Greenwood (third grade mathematics); Mary Katherine Bewley (fourth grade mathematics); Ian Kocher (fourth grade reading and science); Tammy Ahern (fifth grade reading); Arianna Brown (fifth grade reading); Tyra Taylor (fifth grade reading and mathematics), Haley Henning (fifth grade writing) and Chloe Hill (fifth grade writing)  

Oak Glen Elementary School:  Margaret DiGrispino (third grade reading); Megan Drenth (third grade mathematics); Taylor McCloud (third grade writing); Samantha Rizo (fourth grade reading and mathematics); Mayra Tlatelpa (fourth grade science); Jarod Moore (fifth grade reading); Kimberly Ortega (fifth grade mathematics); Charvez Howell (fifth grade writing); Danica Jerkan (fifth grade writing) and Louis Reynolds (fifth grade writing)  

Reavis Elementary School:  Michael Gonzalez (third grade reading and mathematics); Vanessa Rosales (third grade writing); Eduardo Gonzalez (fourth grade mathematics and science); Jade Woodard (fourth grade reading); Ashley Dixon (fifth grade mathematics); Alayna Shafer (fifth grade reading) and Nengi Tamuno Obomanu (fifth grade writing)  

Memorial Junior High School:  Simona Stancov (sixth grade reading, mathematics and writing); Fritzi Flores (sixth grade writing); Christian Arellano (seventh grade science); Kevine Boutcheko (seventh grade mathematics); Ray Kobus (seventh grade reading); Emily Leiner (seventh grade mathematics); Jessica Maricich (seventh grade mathematics); Olivia Velasquez (seventh grade mathematics); Destiny Patton (eighth grade writing) and David Watts (eighth grade reading and mathematics).

Copyright 2014 nwitimes.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Times

Featured Businesses



Do you agree with The Times Editorial Board's endorsements in legislative races?

View Results

Illinois Newsletters