Lansing Rotary Club announces scholarship, educator of the year winners

2013-06-24T11:50:00Z Lansing Rotary Club announces scholarship, educator of the year winnersEric Horon | Contributor
June 24, 2013 11:50 am  • 

LANSING | The Rotary Club of Lansing recently announced its scholarship and educator of the year winners.

The top 10 percent scholarship awardees each received a $1,000 college scholarship.

Two scholarship winners graduated from Illiana Christian. Meghan Deckinga will attend Calvin College with an undecided major. Joseph Kelley will also attend Calvin College and study computer engineering and German. Scholarship winner Sean Lane graduated from Luther East and will attend Prairie State with an undecided major.

Four scholarship winners graduated from T.F. South. Austin Berryhill will attend University of Illinois-Chicago to study kinesiology. Asia Slaughter will study business at Judson University. Courntey Stone will attend Blackburn College to study education. Shannon Pollard will study engineering at Purdue University Calumet .

Klebs Vocational Scholars each received a $500 scholarship. Both scholars graduated from TF South. Lillia Lascola will attend South Suburban to study graphic arts. Jennae Hall will attend Johnson & Wales University to study baking and pastry arts.

Four educators were also recognized by the Rotary Club of Lansing for contributions to their school.

Marilyn Stafford from Calvin Coolidge, Cecily Gronewold from Heritage, Carol Joza from St. John Lutheran and Roger Wiers from Illiana Christian were honored.

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

About Lansing

Mayor's Office

Lansing Municipal Center
3141 Ridge Road Lansing, IL 60438

Police Department

2710 170th Street Lansing, IL 60438

Fire Department

19300 Burnham Avenue Lansing, IL 60438

Lan-Oak Park District

17551 Chicago Avenue Lansing, IL 60438

Lansing School District 158

18300 Greenbay Avenue Lansing, IL 60438