St. Patrick's Day Logo Contest winner announced

2013-03-06T17:56:00Z St. Patrick's Day Logo Contest winner announcedDiana Bosse | Office Manager and Special Events Administrator at the City of Crown Point

CROWN POINT | The City of Crown Point's St. Patrick’s Day Logo Contest finalists were announced at the City Council meeting on March 4. The logo contest was sent to all Crown Point Schools and the Crossroads YMCA.

Abi Neuwirth, 11, from Colonel John Wheeler placed fourth in the Logo Contest. Tyler Kuss, 10, placed third. Hannah Brownd, 11, of Taft Junior High School placed second, Brooklynn Frassinone, 11, of Solon Robinson Elementary was named the the 2013 winner for the third year in a row.

“The panel of judges had a hard decision to make in selecting the winner as we received so many great logos,” said Mayor David Uran.

The City received more than 200 submissions. Winners received Shamrock Shakes courtesy of The Crown Point McDonalds/Modrak Corp. as well as VIP seating for the parade. Frassinone, this year's winner, will also be the Jr. Grand Marshall and ride Molley the Trolley during the Parade.

“Brooklynn has set the bar high," said Uran. "After three wins she will join the panel of Judges to vote for the 2014 logo contest.”

Copyright 2015 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

About Crown Point

City Hall
101 N. East Street
Crown Point, Ind. 46307
(219) 662-3240

Police Department
124 N. East Street
Crown Point, Ind. 46307
(219) 663-2131

Fire Department
126 N. East Street
Crown Point, Ind. 46307
(219) 662-3248

Crown Point Community Schools
200 E. North Street
Crown Point, Ind. 46307
(219) 663-3371

Crown Point Parks and Recreation
11065 Broadway, Suite F
Crown Point, Ind. 46307
(219) 661-2271