Library board elects officers for 2014

2014-01-16T00:00:00Z Library board elects officers for 2014Times Staff
January 16, 2014 12:00 am  • 

EAST CHICAGO | The East Chicago Public Library Board of Trustees has elected a new slate of officers for 2014:

  • President Anthony P. Serna, appointed by EC Mayor Anthony Copeland;
  • Vice President Diana Lopez-Colon, appointed by the East Chicago Common Council;
  • Treasurer Toni Smith, appointed by the East Chicago School Board;
  • Secretary Latonya Hicks, appointed by the Lake County Commissioners
  • members Ted Zagar and Warren Williams, appointed by East Chicago School Board; and
  • member Damon T. Carpenter, appointed by the Lake County Common Council

For additional information, call Mayra Lozano, administrative assistant to the director, at (219) 397-2453, ext. 20.

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

About East Chicago

Office of the Mayor

4527 Indianapolis Blvd. East Chicago, IN 46312

Police Department

2301 E. Columbus Dr. East Chicago, IN 46312

Fire Department

3901 Indianapolis Blvd East Chicago, IN 46312

East Chicago Park Department

1615 E. 142nd Street East Chicago, IN 46312

School City of East Chicago

210 East Columbus Drive East Chicago, IN 46312
Phone: 219.391.4100

Latest Local Offers

Featured Businesses