Whiting-Robertsdale chamber elects new board leadership

2012-12-13T22:00:00Z 2012-12-13T23:17:34Z Whiting-Robertsdale chamber elects new board leadershipTimes Staff nwitimes.com
December 13, 2012 10:00 pm  • 

WHITING | The Whiting-Robertsdale Chamber of Commerce elected new leadership for its board Thursday.

Longtime chamber member Tom Dabertin is the new president, taking the helm from outgoing President Carol Jacobson.

Dabertin said he is privileged to follow in Jacobson's footsteps.

“We, of course, are well known for organizing and operating Pierogi Fest, which is a huge benefit to our downtown area in Whiting,” Dabertin said. “But the Whiting-Robertsdale chamber is more than just Pierogi Fest and downtown Whiting. We represent businesses in Whiting, Robertsdale and North Hammond.”

Along with Dabertin, the new officers are Dee Young, first vice president; Lisa Kmak, second vice president; Marty Dybel, third vice president; Michelle Rapp, treasurer.

Copyright 2014 nwitimes.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

About Hammond

Hammond City Hall

5925 Calumet Avenue Hammond, IN 46320

Police Department

509 Douglas Street Hammond, IN 46320

Fire Department

6110 Calumet Avenue Hammond, IN 46320

Parks and Recreation

5825 Sohl Avenue Hammond, IN 46320

School City of Hammond

41 Williams Street Hammond, IN 46320

Latest Local Offers

Featured Businesses