Hobart's DARE program graduates 300 students at recent ceremony

2013-05-01T00:00:00Z Hobart's DARE program graduates 300 students at recent ceremonyTimes Staff nwitimes.com
May 01, 2013 12:00 am  • 

HOBART | A Joan Martin Elementary student was the overall winner of the school city's Drug Abuse Resistance Education essay contest.

The essay, by fifth-grader Emily Sutton, will be represented in the state contest.

The essay winners were announced Friday at a DARE ceremony held at the Hobart High School auditorium in which 300 fifth-grade students graduated.

There were 11 essay winners and one overall winner.

Other essay winners are Alondra Robles, Skye Lipke, Hayden Homoky and D.J. Lipke, Joan Elementary; Keely Metz, Audree Vann and Sydney Butterfield, Liberty Elementary; and Taylor Lollis, Kaitlyn Anderson and Brian Corbeille, Ridgeview Elementary.

Copyright 2014 nwitimes.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

About Hobart

City Hall
414 Main Street Hobart, IN 46342
(219) 942-1940

Police Department
705 E. Fourth St. Hobart, IN 46342
(219) 942-1125

Fire Department
400 E. 10th Street Hobart, IN 46342
(219) 942-5184

Public Works
414 Main Street Hobart, IN 46342
(219) 942-6121

School City of Hobart
32 East 7th Street, Hobart, In 46342
(219) 942-8885

Latest Local Offers