Joan Martin Elementary announces 2012-2013 Student Council

2012-11-15T15:21:00Z Joan Martin Elementary announces 2012-2013 Student CouncilContributed by Rachel Sieffert
November 15, 2012 3:21 pm  • 

HOBART | After several weeks of campaigning, thirty-seven students were inducted into the Joan Martin Elementary Student Council on October 23.

Student Council membership is open to all third, fourth, and fifth graders at Joan Martin School. This year, students ran for positions of President, Vice President, Treasurer, Secretary, and Class Representative after beginning their campaigns in late September. Many students were creative in designing their campaigns and made posters and videos. Some even passed out treats to their classes.

Elections were held in early October. Those students winning the election were invited to the formal Student Council induction ceremony on October 23 and were presented with official Student Council pins.

Officers for the 2012-2013 Joan Martin Student Council are President Shaun Mirr, Vice President Zoey Belk, Treasurer Max Jancich, and Secretary Kelsey Black.

Representing the seventeen third, fourth, and fifth grade classrooms at Joan Martin School are Class Representatives Nick Arredondo, Paige Ausenbaugh, Kylee Ayres, Zachary Baca, Amelia Batistatos, Sydney Belk, Maranda Biancalana, Brooke Blanchard, Karlyn Buchaus, Miki Djankovich, Emma Duggan, Sarah Fidler, Bryan Howard, Riley Johnston, Nicholas Juris, Sophia Lech, Jenna Lis, Hailey O'Connell, Cristian Padilla, Emily McKenzie, Mark Mummey, Grace Nestich, Brett Nuzzo, Jeremi Saldana, Jada Salinas, Nathan Schammert, Adrianna Serrano, Zachary Seymour, Autumn Turley, Tyler Turley, Emma Wallace, Vanessa Zepeda, and Maggie Ziembicki.

The Joan Martin Student Council is excited about their many upcoming projects, especially their Pennies for Patients philanthropy in which students will collect spare change to support the Leukemia and Lymphoma Society. Congratulations to all members of the 2012-2013 Joan Martin Student Council!

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

About Hobart

City Hall
414 Main Street Hobart, IN 46342
(219) 942-1940

Police Department
705 E. Fourth St. Hobart, IN 46342
(219) 942-1125

Fire Department
400 E. 10th Street Hobart, IN 46342
(219) 942-5184

Public Works
414 Main Street Hobart, IN 46342
(219) 942-6121

School City of Hobart
32 East 7th Street, Hobart, In 46342
(219) 942-8885

Latest Local Offers