Foundation announces Lowell Alumni of the Year inductees

2014-04-18T00:00:00Z Foundation announces Lowell Alumni of the Year inducteesMelanie Csepiga Times Correspondent
April 18, 2014 12:00 am  • 

LOWELL | The third annual Lowell High School Alumni of the Year inductees have been announced by the Tri-Creek Education Foundation.

The inductees will be recognized during a luncheon and ceremony April 27 at Signature Banquets in Lowell.

Tickets are $18 per person and should be reserved by Saturday by email at or at (219) 750-1262. A limited number of tickets will be available at the door.

The aim of the LHS Alumni of the Year program is to recognize graduates for their significant contributions to their community and society while inspiring today's students.

Those being honored in the Yesteryear category and their year of graduation are: Fremond McCarty, 1920; Leon "Jigger" Sirois, 1954; and Larry Hitzeman, 1964.

Modern Era category honorees are Donald Harman, 1965; Eric Foss, 1976; Jane Borkowski Golden, 1982; and Melanie Bielefeld, 1991.

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

About Lowell

Lowell Town Hall

501 E Main Street Lowell, IN 46356

Lowell Police Department

1333 E. Commercial Lowell, IN 46356

Lowell Fire Department

P.O. Box 327
1331 E. Commercial Avenue Lowell, IN 46356

Lowell Park Board

17105 Cline Avenue Lowell, IN 46356

Tri–Creek School Corporation

195 West Oakley Avenue, Lowell, IN 46356

Featured Businesses