Schererville Chamber Names 2014 Board of Directors

2013-12-23T10:03:00Z Schererville Chamber Names 2014 Board of DirectorsMelissa Garcia, Times Correspondent
December 23, 2013 10:03 am  • 

SCHERERVILLE | The Schererville Chamber of Commerce named its 2014 Board of Directors yesterday at the organization’s monthly membership luncheon at Tiebel’s Restaurant.

 “On behalf of the Schererville Chamber, we are honored to install this new board of directors for 2014,” said John Brackins, incoming Chamber president. “We are excited about what this group can accomplish in the next few years and I am honored to be a part of that effort,” he added.

The 2014 Schererville Chamber Board of Directors includes John Brackins (President), Amy Nikruto (President Elect), Cindy Jansky (Vice President), Jeannine Quigley (Secretary), Trish Yugo (Treasurer), Ken Balazs (Past President), Kathy Boswell, Diana Bravo, Tommy Edwards, Melissa Garcia, Randy Gootee, Melissa Huffman, Janice Malinowski, Sherry Sink, Mary Watson, Lynette Yepsen and Paulette Young.

The Schererville Chamber of Commerce is a Business Organization, incorporated to promote business and economic development and to enhance the leadership and future of the Schererville Community. In business since 1963, the organization is located at 149 E Joliet Street in Schererville.

For more community stories, visit and Schererville on Facebook to stay connected. Have a story? Email us at

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

About Schererville

Town of Schererville

10 E. Joliet Street Schererville, IN 46375
219.865.5515 (Fax)

Police Department

25 East Joliet Street Schererville, IN 46375
Fax: 219.865.5529

Fire Department

1650 Cline Avenue Schererville, IN 46375
Fax: 219.865.5506

Parks and Recreation

Office in Rohrman Park
219.865.5534 (Fax)

Lake Central School Corporation

Kay Trapp Administration Center
8260 Wicker Avenue
St. John, Indiana 46373
Phone: 219.365.8507

Featured Businesses