Indiana State Troopers receive service awards

2014-02-21T00:00:00Z 2014-03-05T17:08:10Z Indiana State Troopers receive service awardsTimes Staff
February 21, 2014 12:00 am  • 

LOWELL | Lt. Jerry Williams, district commander of the Indiana State Police Lowell Post, and Capt. Ed Schroeder, Area 1 Zone commander, recognized 10 Indiana State Police officers for their continued excellent service to the community during a recent meeting of the Indiana State Police at the Lowell Post.

Master Trooper Detective Mary Hewitt, of LaPorte County, received certificate recognizing 30 years of service. Lt. Jerry Williams, of Lake County, Sgt. Doug Parcel, of Jasper County, and Master Trooper Rick Hudson, of Pulaski County, also received certificates recognizing 20 years of service to the Indiana State Police.

Master Trooper David Miller, of Porter County, received a certificate recognizing one million safe driving miles. Williams was recognized for 850,000 safe driving miles; Master Trooper Barney Rausch, of Pulaski County, for 900,000 safe driving miles; Master Trooper Russell Hayes, of Lake County, for 700,000 safe driving miles; Trooper Josh Roa, of Lake County, for 250,000 safe driving miles; and Trooper Eric Rot, of Lake County, and Trooper John Holmen, of Porter County, both for 50,000 safe driving miles.

Indiana State Police employees are recognized for years of service every five years.

Troopers are recognized for safe driving starting at 50,000 miles.

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Times

Latest Local Offers

Featured Businesses



Who would you vote for if the election were held today?

View Results