Portage Rotary Club names six members Paul Harris Fellows

2014-02-20T00:00:00Z Portage Rotary Club names six members Paul Harris FellowsTimes Staff nwitimes.com
February 20, 2014 12:00 am  • 

PORTAGE | The Portage Rotary Club has recognized six members as Paul Harris Fellows.

Sandy Becker, Robert Blaszkiewicz, Andrea Harbin, Gwen Kiser, Kathy Wojkovich and Glenn Yerby were named Paul Harris Fellows during the club’s after-hours pizza party at Gelsosomo’s in Valparaiso earlier this month.

Paul Harris Fellow is a recognition bestowed by Rotary International to acknowledge members’ support of the Rotary Foundation, which helps fund programs such as PolioPlus, aimed at eradicating polio throughout the world.

The recognition also acknowledges years of service to the Portage club. Locally, club members help fund scholarships and opportunities for Portage students and support local food banks, among other service activities.

The Portage Rotary Club meets 12:15 to 1:15 p.m. Wednesdays at Tate’s Place, 3051 Willowcreek Road. New members are welcome. For more information, call (219) 508-6437.

Copyright 2014 nwitimes.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

About Portage

City Hall
6070 W. Central Ave. Portage, IN 46368
(219) 762-5425

Police Department
2693 Irving Street Portage, IN 46368
(219) 762-3122

Fire Department
3401 Swanson Rd Portage, IN 46368
(219) 762-7404

Portage Township Schools Administration Center
6240 U.S. Highway 6 Portage, IN 46368
(219) 762-6511

Porter County Public Library
2665 Irving Street Portage, IN 46368
(219) 763-1508