Rotary youth conference delegates announced

2013-03-25T00:00:00Z Rotary youth conference delegates announcedTimes Staff
March 25, 2013 12:00 am  • 

VALPARAISO | The Rotary Club of Valparaiso announced the selection of five high school students as delegates of the 27th annual Rotary Youth Leadership Award Conference.

Those selected include Connor Devine, Ian Jones and Connor Ritzi, of Valparaiso High School, and Joann Keys and Bradley Blank, of Hebron High School.

Local committee chair Deborah Good said the Valparaiso Rotary Club will be among the 55 Rotary clubs of District 6540 that will be sponsoring high school students.

The students will develop leadership potential from April 19 to 21 at the Camp Tecumseh YMCA Outdoor Center in Brookston, Ind. Students will listen to speakers and attend workshops that will focus on decision-making, critical thinking, communicating effectively, ethics, career development, public service and contemporary problems that challenge leaders.

Rotary is an organization of business and professional leaders who provide humanitarian service, encourage high ethical standards and help build goodwill and peace in the world.

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

About Valparaiso

City of Valparaiso
166 Lincolnway Valparaiso, IN 46383
(219) 462-1161

Police Department
355 S. Washington St. Valparaiso, IN 46383
(219) 462-2135

Fire Department
2605 Cumberland Drive Valparaiso, IN 46383
(219) 462-8325

Parks & Recreation
3210 North Campbell Street Valparaiso, IN 46385
(219) 462-5144

Valparaiso Community Schools
3801 N. Campbell St. Valparaiso, IN 46385
(219) 531-3000