2012 Indiana Editorial Advisory Board

2012-01-01T00:00:00Z 2014-05-22T17:00:25Z 2012 Indiana Editorial Advisory Board nwitimes.com
January 01, 2012 12:00 am

Today, we introduce new members of The Times Editorial Advisory Board. They have agreed to share their opinions on issues of local and regional interest. Look for these familiar names and faces on columns in the Forum section over the next year.

• Nancy Adams, Central Porter County commissioner, Valparaiso

• Speros Batistatos, president and CEO, South Shore Convention and Visitors Authority

• David Bochnowski, chairman and CEO, Peoples Bank, Munster

• Peggy Buffington, superintendent, School City of Hobart

• John Cain, executive director, South Shore Arts

• Shirley Caylor, executive director, Crisis Center

• Denise Dillard, chairman, Northwest Indiana Healthcare Council

• Constantine Dillon, superintendent, Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore

• James Dworkin, chancellor, Purdue University North Central

• Lincoln Ellis, executive director, Boys & Girls Clubs of Northwest Indiana

• Michael Griffin, clerk-treasurer, Highland; chairman, Committee of 16+

• Joan Grott, Purdue Extension educator, Valparaiso

• Mary Harper, judge, Porter Circuit Court, Valparaiso

• Tom Keilman, director of government and public affairs, BP Products North America

• Lou Martinez, president, Lake Area United Way

• Michael McPhillips, deputy commissioner, Indiana Department of Transportation

• Brian Miller, police chief, Hammond

• Shar Miller, president, Prompt Ambulance, Highland

• Frank Mrvan, North Township trustee

• Kay Nelson, director of environmental affairs, Northwest Indiana Forum

• Dennis Rittenmeyer, former president, Calumet College of St. Joseph

• Michael Steinberg, executive director, Jewish Federation of Northwest Indiana

• Harry VandeVelde, president and CEO, Legacy Foundation

• The Rev. Mark Wilkins, senior pastor, First United Methodist Church, Crown Point

• Nate Williams, chairman, Gary/Chicago International Airport Authority.

Copyright 2014 nwitimes.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Times

Featured Businesses

Submit a Letter to Editor

We welcome letters from readers on any issue of public interest, and make every effort to publish as many as we can and in a timely manner. The Times will publish only one letter a month from a writer, and be sure to include your name, address and a telephone number for verification. Letters should be 150 words or less. They will be edited.

Letters may be submitted:
  • Via our submission form.
  • Via e-mail.
  • Via fax: (219) 933-3249 or (219) 465-7298
  • Via mail or by hand to our offices:
    • 601 45th Ave., Munster, IN 46321
    • 2080 N. Main St., Crown Point, IN 46307
    • 1111 Glendale Blvd., Valparaiso, IN 46383
    • 3410 Delta Dr., Portage, IN 46368
    • Please mark envelopes with "Attn: Letters"


Email Editorial Page Editor Doug Ross or call (219) 548-4360 or (219) 933-3357



Who do you support for Lake County assessor?

View Results