Meet your NWI legislative delegation

2013-01-06T00:00:00Z 2014-06-06T10:56:12Z Meet your NWI legislative delegationBy Dan Carden, (317) 637-9078
January 06, 2013 12:00 am  • 

The Indiana General Assembly convenes on Monday and is scheduled to meet until April 29.

Republicans hold the majority in both the House and Senate. The GOP controls 69 out of 100 seats in the House and 37 of 50 seats in the Senate.

Legislative leaders for the 2013 session are:

  • House Speaker Brian Bosma, R-Indianapolis
  • House Democratic Leader Scott Pelath, D-Michigan City
  • Senate President David Long, R-Fort Wayne
  • Senate Democratic Leader Tim Lanane, D-Anderson

Contact your lawmakers 

Lawmakers can be contacted at the Statehouse in several ways:

BY MAIL -- Lawmaker's name, chamber, 200 W. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46204

BY TELEPHONE -- State representatives: (800) 382-9842; State senators: (800) 382-9467

BY E-MAIL -- Select the lawmaker you wish to contact at and enter your message in the boxes.

Contact the governor, lieutenant governor

Republican Gov.-elect Mike Pence and Lt. Gov.-elect Sue Ellspermann will take office on Jan. 14, replacing Republican Gov. Mitch Daniels and Lt. Gov. Becky Skillman.

They can be contacted several ways:

BY MAIL -- 200 W. Washington St., Indianapolis, IN 46204

BY TELEPHONE -- Governor's office: (317) 232-4567; Lt. Governor's office: (317) 232-4545

BY EMAIL -- Use the web form at

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Times

Latest Local Offers

Submit a Letter to Editor

We welcome letters from readers on any issue of public interest, and make every effort to publish as many as we can and in a timely manner. The Times will publish only one letter a month from a writer, and be sure to include your name, address and a telephone number for verification. Letters should be 150 words or less. They will be edited.

Letters may be submitted:
  • Via our submission form.
  • Via e-mail.
  • Via fax: (219) 933-3249 or (219) 465-7298
  • Via mail or by hand to our offices:
    • 601 45th Ave., Munster, IN 46321
    • 2080 N. Main St., Crown Point, IN 46307
    • 1111 Glendale Blvd., Valparaiso, IN 46383
    • 3410 Delta Dr., Portage, IN 46368
    • Please mark envelopes with "Attn: Letters"


Email Editorial Page Editor Doug Ross or call (219) 548-4360 or (219) 933-3357



Who do you support for Porter County commissioner?

View Results