Names of Fame

2013-04-05T00:00:00Z Names of FameBy Philip Potempa, (219) 852-4327

Four company leaders received the region's most prestigious business honor March 22 with induction into the Northwest Indiana Business and Industry Hall of Fame. The honorees at the sixth annual ceremony at the Radisson Hotel at Star Plaza were Tom Collins Sr., of Valparaiso, CEO of Hobart's Luke Oil; Danita Johnson Hughes, of Valparaiso, president and CEO of Gary's Edgewater Systems for Balanced Living; Tom Sourlis, of Highland, chairman of Burns Harbor's MortarNet; and Steven Teibel, of Schererville, co-owner of Teibel's Restaurant. Gov. Mike Pence joined Times Publisher Bill Masterson Jr. presenting the sculptural hall of fame award to each honoree before more than 500 Northwest Indiana business leaders during the luncheon at the Radisson Hotel ballroom in Merriville. The inductees also were congratulated in-person by U.S. Rep. Pete Visclosky, D-Ind.; U.S. Rep. Todd Rokita, R-Ind., a Munster native; and former U.S. Sen. Dick Lugar, R-Ind. The Northwest Indiana Business and Industry Hall of Fame is sponsored by The Times Media Co. and its BusINess magazine.


Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

In This Issue