Showing: 1-20 of 2323

Obituaries

Area deaths for Thursday, Oct. 30, 2014

Brock, Silas W., 85, London, Ky.

11 hours ago

Area deaths for Wednesday, October 29, 2014

Batey, Modena E., 77, Hobart

October 29, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Tuesday, Oct. 28, 2014

Bailey, Jane A. (nee Clements), 82, Valparaiso

October 28, 2014 12:00 am

'Welcome Back, Kotter' star Marcia Strassman dies

LOS ANGELES (AP) — Marcia Strassman, who played Gabe Kaplan's wife, Julie, on the 1970s sitcom "Welcome Back, Kotter," has died. She was 66.

October 27, 2014 7:42 am

Area deaths for Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Boyles, James Covert, 52, Crown Point

October 27, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Sunday, October 26, 2014

Baranowski, Julia, 99, formerly of Dolton

October 26, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for October 25, 2014

Barnaby, Helen T. "Lenny" (nee Sebahar), 94, Whiting

October 25, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Friday, Oct. 24, 2014

Bowman, Mary E. Mohler, 95, Holland, Mich.

October 24, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Thursday, October 23, 2014

Cloghessy, David J. Sr., 83, Highland

October 23, 2014 12:00 am

Ben Bradlee remembered for invigorating journalism

WASHINGTON (AP) — In a charmed life of newspapering, Ben Bradlee seemed always to be in just the right place.

October 22, 2014 6:32 am Related

Related

Area deaths for Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Allen, Benigene, 85, Portage

October 22, 2014 12:00 am

Oscar de la Renta, legendary designer, dead at 82

De la Renta, who dressed first ladies, socialites and Hollywood stars for more than four decades, died Monday evening at his Connecticut home at age 82.

October 21, 2014 7:08 am Related

Related

Area deaths for Tuesday, October 21, 2014

Coleman, Ernest E. "Skip", 64, Hammond

October 21, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Sunday, October 19, 2014

Bernard, D. Anthony "Tony," 68, St. John

October 19, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Saturday, October 18, 2014

Dye, James H. "Jim", 76, Highland

October 18, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Friday, October 17, 2014

Bates, David D., 47, Reed City, Mich.

October 17, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Thursday, October 16, 2014

Beyer, Dawn M., 57, Crete

October 16, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Betler, Daniel R., 78, Lake Wales, Fla.

October 15, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014

Bednarowski, Frank, 87, Schererville, formerly of Hammond

October 12, 2014 12:00 am

Area deaths for Saturday, October 11, 2014

Chappey, Lorraine R., 88, Hessville

October 11, 2014 12:00 am
activate-button-3
Follow The Times

Featured Businesses

Poll

Loading…

Do you support a 10-cent tax increase for Lan-Oak Park District?

View Results