CYO Volleyball Championships

CYO crowns volleyball champs

2013-11-25T22:00:00Z 2013-11-26T02:23:06Z CYO crowns volleyball champsBy Times Staff
November 25, 2013 10:00 pm  • 

HOBART | The Catholic Youth Organization Girls Volleyball Championships were held Nov. 3 at the Diggz.

In the fifth-grade championship, St. John Baptist defeated St. Paul 21-15, 21-8.

SJB roster included Karissa Hernandez, Lea Zorich, Kaylene McGrath, Ariel Rios, Kaitlynn Tran, Audrey Casanova, Caitlyn McEnery, Arianna Guerrero, Kaitlyn Munoz, Julia Quezada, Samantha Rodriguez, Gwen Mis, coaches Jackie Quezada and Kristie Davy.

SP roster included Ava Hiller, Madison Rowley, Jacklyn Ivers, Claudia Nicksic, Allison Shears, Hailey Cook, Isabella Jardenil, Jessica Fazekus, coaches Cathy Ivers and Bruce Ivers.

St. Mary of Crown Point No. 1 and No. 2 were sixth-grade co-champions.

SM1 roster included Jane Georgas, Elizabeth Gonzalez, Isabella Gozo, Mary Mantel, Maggie McKinney, Olivia Panepinto, Annie Prasco, Nicole South, Lilly Tomson, Hannah Wold, coaches Mary Kay Prasco and Scott Wold.

SM2 roster included Vanessa Anaya, Isabella Beisen, Peyton Horn, Maria Jeffirs, Anna LaMere, Donnie Parent, Ellie Presnol, Megan Thomas, Nina Vivo, Ainsley Walden, Allyson Zdanowicz, coaches Tony Zdanowicz, Kim Beisen and Jenny Horn.

In the seventh-grade championship, St. Mary of Crown Point defeated St. Paul 19-25, 25-19, 15-8.

SM roster included Gabrielle Abad, Ashley Talaga, Brianne Bardeson, Mallory Ellenson, Madison Grcevich, Vanessa Brown, Alyssa Maldonado, Paige Sanborn and coach Denise Maldonado.

SP roster included Sammie Farrall, Sarah Huth, Page Knight, Anna Katherine Flude, Grace Farrall, Teresa Tran, Mary Horn, Madeline Whittaker, Alyssa Graegin, Rachael Moore, Jamee West, coaches Mary Joe Jaime, Nancy More and Nancy Huth.

In the eighth-grade championship, St. John Evangelist defeated St. Michael 25-20, 25-13.

SJE roster included Brittany Grooms, Madison Spangler, Briana Maldonado, Cassidy Hennessy, Nicole Mohan, Lauren Somerville, Rianna Reichert, Jenna Dal Santo, Christina Dal Santo, McKenzi Swartout, Lana Miramontes, Gianna Miketinac, Haley Rose Pratt, coached Melinda Miketinac, Monica Dal Santo and Lisa Grooms.

SM roster included Jessica Mirabella, Emily Tonkovich, Alison Perry, Kaitlyn Perry, Kaitlyn Spiegel, Olivia Ferguson, Celeste Schreiber, Vanessa Hudec, coaches Lisa Spiegel and Claudia Mirabella.

Copyright 2014 All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

Follow The Times

Featured Businesses



How will the Colts do this season?

View Results

NFL News