Try 1 month for 99¢

Munster High School has recognized those students who participated in the national MatchCON competition. MathCON is a nonprofit organization that hosts a nationally acclaimed student math competition each year. Students compete in two rounds. The first round is a 45-question exam administered online, and then roughly 1 percent nationally of those competitors are invited to compete in the finals held May 5 in Chicago.

The National Finalists are: Aishik Dhori, Collin Garmon, Arman Kumar, Iris Gong, Shreyas Iyer

Honorable mentions: Isaiah Rosinski, James Krieg, Todd McKechnie, Stephan Heritage, Elizabeth Pucher, Anya Fitzpatrick, Hazel Wolf, Stephanie Niemiec, Jacobus Barnard, Noah Hensley, Evan Krieg, Harsha Sanaka, Nick Dorai, Wisdom Ibinkule, Ben Rasamimiri, Jonathan Harris, Riley McKeever, Ryanna Pastrana, Justin Lukowski and Khavand Peddi

Subscribe to Daily Headlines

* I understand and agree that registration on or use of this site constitutes agreement to its user agreement and privacy policy.

The Times Media Company is dedicated to improving the quality of life in Northwest Indiana, through local news, information, service initiatives and community partnerships.