More than 200 new laws were enacted by the Republican-controlled Indiana General Assembly and Republican Gov. Eric Holcomb during the four-month legislative session that concluded in April.

Most of the new statutes, including a 10 cents per gallon increase to state fuel taxes, took effect July 1.

Here's a look at 18 prominent new laws Hoosiers now must follow.