Try 1 month for 99¢

Region political candidates who have signed the Shared Ethics Advisory Board pledge:


Prosecuting Attorney: Bernard Carter (D)

County Clerk: Lorenzo Arredondo (D)

Auditor: John Petalas (D)

Treasurer: Peggy Holinga-Katona (D)

Sheriff: Oscar Martinez (D); Dan Bursac (R)

Assessor: Jerome Prince (D)

Commissioner District 1: Kyle Allen (D)

County Council District 1: David Hamm (D)

County Council District 2: Elsie Franklin (D)

County Council District 3: Charlie Brown (D)

County Council District 4: Daniel Dernulc (R)

County Council District 5: Christine Cid (D)

County Council District 6: Ted Bilski (D)

County Council District 7: Phillip Kuiper (D); Christian Jorgensen (R)

Calumet Twp. Assessor: Jacquelyn Collins (D)

Calumet Twp. Trustee: Kimberly Robinson (D)

Calumet Twp. Board: Jacqueline Holmes (D)

Cedar Creek Board: Dan Blankenship (R)

Center Twp. Trustee: Cindy Olson (D); Paul Bremer (R)

Center Twp. Board: Katherine Hadow (D); William Babjak (R) and Anthony Pampalone (R)

Eagle Creek Twp. Trustee: James A. Mitsch (I)

Eagle Creek Twp. Board: John R. Jurs (D); Tim Bult (I)

Hanover Twp. Trustee: James Hunley (D); Kevin Toth (R)

Hanover Twp. Board: Diane Jostes (D); Maralynn Echterling (R) and Richard H. Niemeyer (R)

Hobart Twp. Assessor: Randall Guernsey (D)

Hobart Twp. Trustee: Thomas Silich (D)

Hobart Twp. Board: Joe Clemmons (D), Mike Hannigan (D) and Sue Pelfrey (D); Ken Wyrick (R)

North Twp. Trustee: Frank J. Mrvan (D)

North Twp. Board: Peter Katic (D), Richard Novak (D) and Lisa Salinas-Matonovich (D)

Ross Twp. Assessor: Angela Guernsey (D)

Ross Twp. Board: Janice Orlich (D)

St. John Twp. Assessor: Deborah Walters (R)

St. John Twp. Trustee: George Baranowski (D); Cathy Lareau (R)

St. John Twp. Board: Fred Koegel (D), Frances DuPey (D) and Lisa (Williams) Elder (D)

West Creek Twp. Trustee: Heidi Laub (R)

Winfield Twp. Trustee: Paulette Skinner (R)

Winfield Twp. Board: Linda Eisenhauer (R) and Sherry Gasparovic (R)

Town of Cedar Lake Ward 1: Steve Hyatte (D); Robert Carnahan (R)

Town of Cedar Lake Ward 3: Julie Rivera (R)

Town of Cedar Lake Ward 5: Charlie Kortokrax (D); Randy Niemeyer (R)

Town of Dyer Ward 2: Eric Shultz (D); Joe Renz (R)

Town of Dyer Ward 4: Kim Mettache (D); Mary Tanis (R)

Town of Dyer Ward 5: Steven Kramer (D); Debbie Astor (R)

Town of Lowell Ward 4: Chris Salatas (R)

Town of Schererville Ward 2: Kevin Connelly (R)

Town of Schererville Ward 4: Tom Schmitt (D)

Town of St. John Ward 3: Nicholas Georgiou (D); Gerald Swets (R)


Assessor: Michael Shultz (D)

Sheriff: John T. Boyd (R)

County Commissioner District 1: Sheila Brillson (D); Connie Gramarossa (R)

County Council District 2: Randy Novak (D); Jim Rice (R)

County Council District 4: Michael Rosenbaum (R)

Cass Twp. Board: James Irwin (D)

Center Twp. Trustee: Greg Wallen (D); Lisa Pierzakowski (R)

Center Twp. Board: Scott Ford (D); Amy Burris (R)

Dewey Twp. Trustee: Dick E. Bucher (R)

Hanna Twp. Board: Brian E. Garner (R)

Galena Twp. Board: Charles Kim Sauers (D)

Kankakee Twp. Trustee: Steve Lestinsky Jr. (R)

Michigan Twp. Trustee: Keith Harris (R)

Michigan Twp. Assessor: Scott Bell (D)

Michigan Twp. Board: Melody Farmer (D) and Susan Webster (D)

New Durham Twp. Board: Warren Smith (R)

Pleasant Twp. Board: Susan McLain (R)

Scripio Twp. Board: Paul Lindeman (R)

Springfield Twp. Board: Matthew Sikorski (D); Daniel Kilgore (R)

Union Twp. Trustee: Sherry Morris (D)

Union Twp. Board: Cassie Lipscomb (R)

Wills Twp. Board: David Conley (D)


Prosecuting Attorney: Brian Gensel (R)

County Clerk: Jessica Bailey (D); Jon Miller (R)

Auditor: Vicki Urbanik (D)

Recorder: Lily Schaefer (D); Chuck Harris (R)

Sheriff: David Reynolds (D)

Coroner: Randall Wilkering (D); Cyndi Dykes (R)

Commissioner District 2: Donna Perdue (D); Jeff Good (R)

County Council District 1: Robert Poparad (D); Andy Bozak (R)

County Council District 3: Mark Hoffman (R)

County Council District 4: Mike Jessen (R)

Boone Twp. Board: Daniel Roeski (R)

Center Twp. Trustee: Jessie Harper (D)

Center Twp. Board: Debra Fray (D) and Erin Labovitz (D); Stephen Buck (R) and Mark Ribordy (R)

Liberty Twp. Trustee: Matt Keiser (R)

Liberty Twp. Board: Jacquelyn Sterling (R) and Terry Dunn (R)

Pine Twp. Trustee: Andrew P. Himan (D)

Pine Twp. Board: Joseph Wagner (D); Tom Carlson (R)

Pleasant Twp. Board: David Overholt (R)

Portage Twp. Trustee: Brendan Clancy (D)

Portage Twp. Assessor: Alta Neri (D)

Portage Twp. Board: Antonio Gutierrez (R) and Joyce Webster (R)

Union Twp. Trustee: George Topoll (R)

Union Twp. Board: Stan Major (R)

Washington Twp. Trustee: Lynn Ross (R)

Washington Twp. Board: Jean Martin (R) and Andrew Funk (R)

Town of Kouts Council 4th: Timothy Jones (R)

Ogden Dunes Clerk: Jean Manna (I)



Marc Chase is a veteran investigative reporter, columnist and editor of more than two decades. He currently leads The Times news staff as local news editor. He can be reached at 219-933-3327.